Formal Education
Classroom-Ready Activities
Science Olympiad Webinar
Space Math @ NASA
Informal Education
Background
Interactive Games
Space Scoop
STOP for Science
Chandra Podcasts
Printable Materials
Resource Request Form
Educators' Comments
Evaluation Form
Links & Resources
Education Collaborations
Passport to Knowledge
Space Place
Web Shortcuts
Chandra Blog
RSS Feed
Chandra Mobile
Chronicle
Email Newsletter
News & Noteworthy
Image Use Policy
Questions & Answers
Glossary of Terms
Download Guide
Get Adobe Reader
Accepted Education and Public Outreach Proposals For Cycle 3

For the most part we have only the list of PI's and were not able to obtain a summary of each proposal. For more information you may contact the PI.

  1. MIT
    PI: Fred Baganoff
    (fkb@space.mit.edu)

  2. NASA/JPL
    PI:Mary Barsony
    (fun@uhuru.jpl.nasa.gov)

  3. University of Arizona
    PI: Jill Bechtold
    (jill@as.arizona.edu)

  4. MIT
    PI: Deepto Chakrabarty
    (deepto@space.mit.edu)

  5. Penn State
    PI: Eric Feigelson
    (edf@astro.psu.edu)

  6. Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory
    PI: William Forman
    (wrf@cfa.harvard.edu)

  7. Harvard University
    PI: Bryan Gaensler
    (bgaensler@cfa.harvard.edu)

  8. Harvard University
    PI: Jonathan Grindlay
    (josh@cfa.harvard.edu)

  9. MIT
    PI: David Huenemoerder
    (dph@space.mit.edu)

  10. Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory
    PI: Christine Jones
    (cjf@cfa.harvard.edu)

  11. MIT
    PI: Julie Lee
    (mikstage@space.mit.edu)

  12. MIT
    PI: Herman Marshall
    (hermanm@space.mit.edu)

  13. MIT
    PI: Hironori Mitsumoto

  14. University of Virginia
    PI: Craig Sarazin
    (sarazin@virginia.edu)

  15. East Tennessee State University
    PI: Beverly Smith
    (beverly@panda.etsu.edu)

Cycle 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10